Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
R
repoman
August 31, 2012

Snowpiercer - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2819 0
Snowpiercer - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

I sometimes forget what a nice treat it is to walk into a movie with no expectations whatsoever. So it was with this film which just kept surprising me over and over. A failed attempt to deal with global warming basically wrecks the entire planet, rendering everything extinct. Luckily a resourceful train enthusiast has developed a sustainable train cruise which fosters the remnants of human civilization. You can imagine what type of society that has created. Splice together Hunger Games with Matrix's Zion.

Tilda Swinton is a hoot and I especially liked Alison Pill's sequence as a school teacher. One of the weirdest yet hilarious parts of the film.

Surprisingly great action sequences with a film that moves along at a good pace and you have yourself a perfect movie for what it is. You would think these sci-fi flicks about a dystopian future would be played out by now, but this one feels and is delivered as something very original.

I sure do love me some action movies with brains. They are so rare. This is a great flick.

 

There Will Be Games

Photos


This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account