Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
R
repoman
August 31, 2012

My Sweet Pepper Land - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2805 0
My Sweet Pepper Land - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

Foreign films can provide a new breath of fresh air if you are feeling like Hollywood has been too predictable as of late. Here is almost-a-Western taking place in a Kurdish village in the Bermuda triangle of corruption between Iraq, Turkey and Iran.

You have the new Sheriff (Commander) in town who has been fighting with the Kurdish resistence since he was 15, but with the downfall of Saddam, he is looking for meaningful work other than living with his mother. You also have a single woman who is the new local school teacher working amongst a group of men obsessed with honour (not in the Klignon kind of way but more in the oppression of women....but they call it honour).

For me, I thought it was great to watch and even funny at times. Things get tense real quick, as you can imagine, as installing a local law enforcement system in a newly liberated area can be rather clumsy when you have local warlords that have been profiteering off the instability of the region.

I don't know much about the region and their troubles but I'm glad that I saw this and I DO know that this is a great movie :)

 

5 stars (I might be being a little generous here, maybe it should be 3.5)

There Will Be Games

This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account