Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
August 31, 2012

Citizenfour - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2836 0
Citizenfour - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

Best documentary since The Cove. Feels like some real honest filmmaking once again. I hope director Laura Poitras doesn't end up getting a chip on her shoulder like Michael Moore did, she is doing some very brave and important work.

I'll admit I knew very little of Edward Snowden other than what I saw presented in the media. I didn't really think of him as a treasonous traitor or hero (definitely not a hero, that's for sure). I wasn't sure what to expect from this documentary, I wasn't sure if I was going to get flooded with narrative like during Farenheit 9/11 (yuck). Colour me surprised that it was the initial raw interviews before the story had even surfaced! Incredibly tense, not knowing the fallout and all that. Most of the movie takes place in a Hong Kong hotel room and you feel as trapped as he does.

It really plays out like a thriller, it's amazing that it's a documentary and all of this was captured on film. It really has to be seen and experienced.

Is this even playing in the United States?? Americans should see this more than anybody else.

Fantastic film.

Heart rating: 5 stars

Brain rating: 4 stars

There Will Be Games

Photos


This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account