Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
R
repoman
August 31, 2012

Hunt for the Wilderpeople - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Hot
BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
3914 0
Hunt for the Wilderpeople - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

Super cute little Kiwi comedy. Not-so-little Ricky Baker is placed into a foster home at the frontier of New Zealand civilization (before you enter the Bush). Adventures follow as he and his "uncle" Hec (played by an unrecognizable Sam Neill) try to deal as much with each other as with the Kiwi wilderness. 

Takes a while to warm up but both main leads are fantastic as are the various antagonists that they meet or that chase them throughout the film. You'll surprise yourself when you are laughing out loud at a wild boar being killed, or when they run into a great cameo by Flight of the Conchord's Rhys Darby (basically New Zealand's Will Forte), who I absolutely love in anything. 

Although the ending is a little forced and off-kilter, the entire middle of the movie is a joy to sit through. I knew i wanted to see this movie when all I saw was one screenshot and I was already smiling from ear to ear. 

Lots of good clean fun.

Heart rating: 5 stars

Brain rating: 4 stars

There Will Be Games

This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account