Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
R
repoman
August 31, 2012

Pete's Dragon - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Hot
BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
3781 0
Pete's Dragon - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

Fun, cute and touching remake of the original Disney classic that freaked me out when I was a kid. I took my 5-year old girl to this one and she liked it just fine, but her grandparents seemed to like it the most. There's a bunch of pretty slow drama scenes (especially around Robert Redford) that leans this more to adults than to kids, but it's still good for both. 

Some pretty high profile actors and actresses are in this which surprised me, but helps keep the movie interesting and grounded. I think the movie tends to get a little melodramatic in the end but it was good fun until then. I like they instead of going for a reptilian-like dragon, they went with a dog-like one instead. Who does doggie paddle everytime he flies and that never gets old. 

The boy is the real star of the show. Sort of a like if they took that cute kid from ROOM and spliced him into The Jungle Book. Great result. 

It's nice to see Disney still doesn't pull any punches when putting content in kid's movies. You've got both parents getting killed in the OPENING SCENE. My goodness.

I'm embarrassed that I thought Bryce Dallas Howard was Jessica Chastain for the ENTIRE MOVIE.

Nice feel-good movie but you can skip it. 

Heart rating: 4.5 stars

brain rating: 3.5 stars

There Will Be Games

This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account