Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
R
repoman
August 31, 2012

Hidden Figures - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Hot
BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
4022 0
Hidden Figures - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

Hidden Fences Figures tells the true story of the contributions of African-American women at NASA at the beginning of the Space Race. It's very well made, put-together and inspirational. 

I'm having trouble deciding if this is a 2016 or a 2017 movie. If it is a 2016 movie, it wouldn't have made my top ten anyway so no regrets there. I have a friend who liked it more than La La Land but I think he's cray-cray. 

It's funny to see how type-cast Octavia Spencer is getting. I think she's doomed to play characters with sass and that suits me just fine. She's perfect at it. As immensely strong as the three main leads are, the supporting cast is sorely lacking (other than Kevin Costner who is great). It's hard to believe this is the same Mahershala Ali as Moonlight (in his defence, this is much more of a fluff role), but I really strained to get through the scenes of Kristen Dunst and especially Jim Parsons. What is the joke with putting him in the role of a smart nerd?? Honestly I think the casting agent was just messing around when his name was suggested but someone must have thought it was serious. All that was missing from his scenes was a laugh track.

Outside of those significant flaws that will hurt your head, this is a very great feel-good movie and will serve to lift your spirits right into orbit (UGH). 

Overall, it certainly works and there are a couple of really strong memorable scenes. I liked it very much. 

Heart rating - 4.5 stars 

Brain rating - 4 stars (I'm feeling nice today)

There Will Be Games

This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account