Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
August 31, 2012
Hot

The Lego Batman Movie - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Hot
BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
4965 0
The Lego Batman Movie - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

Tons of fun and laughs, and my 6-year old daughter LOVED it (wants to see it again). 

Not QUITE as good as 2014's Lego Movie but almost. I had a ton of laugh-out-loud moments along with this one other guy in the theatre (we seemed to enjoy the same jokes) and each time my girl asks me, 'what's so funny?". It's one of those movies that's perfect for adults and children alike on very different levels. Lots of really special moments (I can't explain the cinematography of lonely Batman watching lobster heating up in the microwave on a rotating plate, casting yellowish glow round and round the kitchen... it's hauntingly effective and hilarious. That scene just doesn't end too, loved it. 

The voice actors are top notch. It's amazing to hear Ralph Fiennes in a movie like this where he isn't even voicing the Voldemort character. 

As mentioned with the microwave scene, there are some scenes where the cinematography is surprisingly stunning. Quick vistas of Gotham City can be caught here and there during sundown and I wish the camera would stay on them longer. Some talented artists were at work on this one. 

It's very family-friendly overall, and the violence is super cartoonish and not cruel in anyway. Even Godzilla feels bad when he accidentally destroys something. 

I find it pretty funny that this is better than the majority of the Batman movies too (discounting Nolan's trilogy of course). No joke but this is the best DC movie in YEARS. It's Robot Chicken meets Batman. Anyone that is still suffering from that Batman v Superman abortion should watch this as therapy. 

Heart rating: 4.5 stars

Brain rating: 4 stars (I'm feeling generous here)

There Will Be Games

This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account