Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
R
repoman
August 31, 2012

Baby Driver - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Hot
BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
3989 0
Baby Driver - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games

Well that was a total blast.

Fun to see a movie that puts a smile on your face for much of it, while also having a few moments where I'm in total awe at the masterful art direction and editing. The way they do the rotating camera in most of the scenes with Baby/Deborah, and all the spinning... you can just lose yourself in those scenes, and that's the entire point. They're the dream sequences but they're actually happening.

The acting on all sides is really top shelf. Jon Hamm and Jaime Foxx are fantastic, Lily James was great. I don't think I would have cast Walking Dead's Shane in that role, he's always snapping me out of the movies whenever he shows up. I don't think that actor has much range.

Honestly, it's just a really good feeling movie from start to finish. Oh, and there's a bunch of violence too.

Highly recommended.

 

Heart rating: 5 stars (absolutely)

Brain rating: 4 stars (don't think about it too much afterwards :)

There Will Be Games

This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account