Logan Lucky - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Hot
BB Updated
Logan Lucky - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Ocean's 11 with hicks/rednecks? Hey, it's about time we see a smart movie (in this case, a heist one) with people from the South. 

I thought this was a real treat. I laughed a few times and was consistently surprised by several things going on. Most of which were probably Daniel Craig and Adam Driver's performances as southerners, which I really enjoyed. Katie Holmes was pretty awful though. 

Also, it's the most you'll ever enjoy someone getting a tetanus shot, "whatever happened to 3,2,1?!"

It's just good ol' fashioned fun. 

 

Heart rating: 4.5 stars

Brain rating: 4 stars (this is a stretch)

 

There Will Be Games

Editor review

1 reviews

(Updated: May 17, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Heart 
 
4.5
Brain 
 
4.0

Summary

Movie Title
Logan Lucky
Ocean's 11 with hicks/rednecks? Hey, it's about time we see a smart movie (in this case, a heist one) with people from the South.
BB
Log in to comment

Michael Barnes's Avatar
Michael Barnes replied the topic: #252633 18 Aug 2017 18:20
HA HA HA! That shot right there was filmed on my family's farm. My mom, my dad, my sisters, lots of my family are all in the film as extras. Soderbergh and crew spent a week out there, all of the county fair scenes are shot there. My mom texted me, "I just met Adam Driver and Daniel Craig!"
Black Barney's Avatar
Black Barney replied the topic: #252635 18 Aug 2017 18:44
How old are your sisters? There was one shot of some girl with a nice rack of lamb going on and i....i think it moved...


the shot I used for the thumbnail, is that your family's farmland?
Michael Barnes's Avatar
Michael Barnes replied the topic: #252637 18 Aug 2017 19:16
They are older and you probably wouldn't be looking at them.

Yes, that is our horse pasture.
Black Barney's Avatar
Black Barney replied the topic: #252735 21 Aug 2017 09:02
Hey, i just got alerted by a pretty young lady (Ken), that this was my 100th article/review on Fortress. Yay for Barney!

*fireworks*
Michael Barnes's Avatar
Michael Barnes replied the topic: #252740 21 Aug 2017 09:20
That would really be something...if this were a MOVIE REVIEW SITE.
Black Barney's Avatar
Black Barney replied the topic: #252741 21 Aug 2017 09:25
It would be a pathetically low number of reviews for a movie review site. But an impressive number for a board game site or fishing tackle swap'n'shop website.
CranBerries's Avatar
CranBerries replied the topic: #253711 05 Sep 2017 10:40
My wife and I both really liked this show. My respect for Adam Driver keeps going up. I would like to see some good Rylo Ken and Logan Lucky mashups at some point.
Brewmiester's Avatar
Brewmiester replied the topic: #253910 08 Sep 2017 09:37
Saw it last night after the people ahead of me in line bought the last tickets for "It". Definitely enjoyed the movie, took a little bit of the sting out of missing what I was planning on seeing.
Black Barney's Avatar
Black Barney replied the topic: #253911 08 Sep 2017 09:39
Let us know how IT turns out. I'm dying to see it but don't want to go alone
CranBerries's Avatar
CranBerries replied the topic: #253913 08 Sep 2017 09:51
In Utah we have reserved seats for every showing at almost every theater so we end up buying in advance almost every time, unless it's something like this that is really good but nobody is watching.