Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

R
repoman
January 28, 2013
R
repoman
January 10, 2013
R
repoman
January 06, 2013
Hot
R
repoman
December 20, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
December 04, 2012
R
repoman
November 25, 2012
R
repoman
November 10, 2012
R
repoman
October 31, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 23, 2012
R
repoman
October 14, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
October 08, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 29, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 24, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 17, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
September 06, 2012
Hot
R
repoman
August 31, 2012
Hot

Smallfoot - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

BB Updated
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
782 0
Smallfoot - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
There Will Be Games
Starts off super weak but it does get better.

Took my 7-yr old girl to this and it was better than I was expecting. It's not great or anything, in fact far from it, but it does have its moments.

First of all, I didn't know it was going to have musical numbers in it. In a time where we have Moana and Frozen, your songs need to be pretty decent to be passable and the first two songs in this are so bad that I was really regretting choosing this over Clock in the Walls. Then the third song, a Queen cover, came along and not only was it really fun, but the movie itself turned around at that point and became a far better film. It maintained this momentum right until the end so overall it gets a pass for sure.

James Corden is great as a cartoony, conflicted Steve Irwin-type of filmographer. Common was actually really great as the Stonekeeper. The side characters were all good fun, in fact. Animation was better than Hotel Transylvania 3 with some nice vistas here and there, giving us a good sense of scale (important for this movie).

Good story and values too, surprising for a kid's movie that at first appeared to be ice-thin (GET IT?!). Lots of stuff going on, depth-wise, in this.

Good luck getting through the first third though. Ouf...

There Will Be Games

This article was written by a member of There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon in the upper corner of this box.  

This article was written by a member of
There Will Be Games.

All regestered members may submit content to our site.
If you are interested in joining our team or becoming an associate or affiliate, please message us by clicking on the the red message icon below.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account