Editorial Content

1665 results - showing 1 - 10
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
Play Matt: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Review
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews MT Matt Thrower Updated June 24, 2019 1032   0
There's an email in my inbox that has made me catch my breath. It says there's going to be a game based on one of those rare books that I never wanted to end. After the cover closed on Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, I carried it in my heart for weeks. So why, then, has this news given me a sense of panic?
Titan Board Game
Rants & Raves U ubarose Updated June 20, 2019 909   0

Game Information

Game Name
This week we are flashing way back with Titan, which was originally published in 1980. It was out of print for 10 years, from 1998 until 2008 when Valley Games published a new edition.  It has been called a "Masterpeice of Ameritrash design." It has also been called a "fragile blood bath." What do you think? Love it or hate it? Do you still play it?
Q.E. Board Game
 
5.0
Board Game Reviews L Legomancer Updated June 20, 2019 1093   0

Game Information

Game Name
It's like a license to print money...
King of Tokyo Halloween Expansion Review
 
2.0
Board Game Reviews W WadeMonnig Updated June 10, 2019 884   1

Game Information

350 Foot Tall Monsters in Halloween Costumes? Are you kidding me? This is where I draw the line...oh, wait, nope. It's still silly, random fun.
Letters from Sag -- Space Hulk at the May Getaway
Articles S Sagrilarus Updated June 16, 2019 1499   0

Game Information

Game Name
On the short list of games that don’t require another review, Space Hulk is near the top.  But on occasion, you stumble into absurdity, and that happened during the May Getaway when my buddy Sam opened his box to find he had left all his Genestealers at home on his workbench for painting.
Middara
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews MB Michael Barnes Updated June 19, 2019 1844   0

Game Information

Game Name
Middara is a lot to unpack.
It's Blunderful Board Game Review
 
2.0
Board Game Reviews W WadeMonnig Updated June 04, 2019 787   1

Game Information

Stumbling though life's awkward situations one party at a time.
Letters from Sag --  Tomb at the May Getaway
Gaming Scene S Sagrilarus Updated June 11, 2019 1640   0

Game Information

Game Name
Sometimes it’s not what you know, but who you know.  This morning, when Tomb hit the table in front of me for perhaps the fifth time, I had an ace in the hole that virtually none of the rest of you will have – Sippi Steve.
Play Matt: Res Arcana Review
 
5.0
Board Game Reviews MT Matt Thrower Updated June 11, 2019 1736   0

Game Information

Game Name
It's a nice box featuring, for some reason, the lady from Concordia repurposed as some kind of wizard. Inside more pleasant surprises await. A lidded carousel to hold five kinds of wooden token that looks nice, works well and is useful during play all at once. Card compartments that fit sleeved cards should this prove one of the one per cent of games I bother sleeving.
Mansions of Madness 2nd Edition
Rants & Raves U ubarose Updated June 06, 2019 1236   0

Game Information

The release of Mansions of Madness in 2011 was a highly anticipated event, which quickly turned from happy excitement to bitter grumblings. The game was plagued by misprints, as well as criticized for its complexity, long set up time, limited number of scenarios, and, of course, those weird little puzzles. Despite this, Mansions of Madness had its fans and received two big box expansions, and 6 print on demand scenarios.  In 2016 the first edition of Mansions of Madness was retired and the second edition of Mansions of Madness was released. This edition did away with...
1665 results - showing 1 - 10
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »