Board Game Reviews

Board Game Reviews

1111 results - showing 11 - 20  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
Ordering 
 
 
3.0
AndrewMcAlpine   November 18, 2018   587   0
It's the beginning of the world as we know it.
Warhammer Quest: Blackstone Fortress
 
5.0
Michael Barnes   November 14, 2018   4591   0
A Rogue Trader, a Ministorium Priest, an Aeldari Ranger, and a Kroot Tracker walk into a Blackstone Fortress...
 
3.0
WadeMonnig   November 12, 2018   621   2
I googled Ninja Jokes and it told me none could be found. Well played, ninjas, well played.
 
4.0
MattDP   November 11, 2018   1240   0
An observer would have seen nothing but a brief blur around the ship, but the Uprising Destroyer "Resistance" had gone to battle stations. Shields up, the captain then gave orders to activate the defence grid ready for firing. Everything seemed to be going fine until the Resistance fired engines to manoeuvre into position. It slid across space, spinning wildly, before coming to rest in the opposite direction.
 
4.0
Michael Barnes   November 07, 2018   753   0
This week I'm looking at two of Blue Orange Games' latest from Reiner Knizia and the Bruno Cathala/Ludovic Maublanc team.
 
4.0
Jackwraith   November 06, 2018   817   0
High on storytelling, but with some interesting tactical choices to make, Big Trouble in Little China is a solid co-op.
 
3.0
WadeMonnig   November 05, 2018   752   3
The Masquerade is about to begin. All the attendants sneak glances at the time, awaiting the arrival of Prince Prospero. As the clock strikes 8:00, the prince arrives, draped in his regal attire and everyone jostles for position, pressing close to his majesty. A witty quip and a subtle flirt bring a smile and a chuckle from the Prince. As he slowly moves away, the socialites plan how they can next meet with him, preferably alone, in hopes of currying his favor. A glance at the clock shows it is 8:30…*booming disembodied voice* Aww, hell, the...
Castles of Burgundy: The Dice Game
 
2.0
AndrewMcAlpine   October 31, 2018   758   0
All the dice...half the excitement.
Ascension Delirium
 
4.5
ecargo   October 30, 2018   681   0
If there’s one thing that never ceases to amaze me in Ascension, it’s the innovation that keeps emerging after 13 sets. The latest standalone expansion, Delirium, does what Ascension does best: reinvigorates some old mechanics while adding a few new trappings. I was trepidatious about these new features, especially after the previous release being rather lackluster, but it turns out that the Stoneblade team knows better than me.
 
4.0
MattDP   October 28, 2018   2291   0
Humanity packs the convention hall, a sea of nerdy sardines. But the most packed bit of all is the tables demonstrating Dice Hospital. Again and again, I pass by and there's no space. Twice I play other games by the same publisher while I wait, and nothing comes up. It's a frustration that builds over the two days, then drags sullenly into weeks while I wait for a release.
1111 results - showing 11 - 20  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »