Board Game Reviews

Board Game Reviews

1110 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
Ordering 
 
 
3.0
WadeMonnig   December 11, 2018   151   1
*draws a situation card and reads it out loud*  You’ve been tasked with writing a review of Wing It: The Game of Extreme Storytelling from Flying Leap Games. You have an impending deadline and no idea how you are going to start the review.
 
0.0
Gary Sax   December 10, 2018   356   0
Your soldier’s cover has been largely destroyed by those last shots.  She stands up, alone, and needs to make her two shots count or they will be her last.  The player assesses the situation and…  rolls 11 dice to find out if that happened or not.
 
4.0
Michael Barnes   December 05, 2018   621   0
Could this be the end of this generation's Catan?
 
4.0
WadeMonnig   December 04, 2018   529   2
Once upon a time (that’s how all fairy tales start, right?), there was a father who loved his daughter very, very much. And one of the things they adored to do together was play board games. The father’s favorite game was called Scythe. And it was about Engines and building them and the struggle for power by pseudo political factions in Eastern Europa…the kind of stuff that little girls don’t find particularly interesting. They decided they would make a game something like his favorite game only using things that she enjoyed, Like little ponies, and pies and magical gems....
 
4.0
Jackwraith   November 29, 2018   857   0
Heroes of Terrinoth is adventure that's both abstract and detailed.
 
3.0
WadeMonnig   November 27, 2018   523   2
“Ladies and gentlemen, I'm here tonight to tell you a very strange story — a story so strange that no one will believe it — but, ladies and gentlemen, seeing is believing. And we — my partners and I — have brought back the living proof of our adventure, an adventure in which twelve of our party met horrible death. And now, ladies and gentlemen, before I tell you any more, I'm going to show you the greatest thing your eyes have ever beheld. He was a king and a god in the world he knew, but now he...
 
3.0
MattDP   November 25, 2018   652   0
Inside the box lid, there's a face looking back at me. Underneath the rules is a selection of components so odd as to immediately pique my curiosity. Small stacks of shiny poker chips, a rolled up neoprene board and a pair of custom-printed dice aren't the half of it. All the cards have some weird backing that makes them as glittery as fish scales and twice as slippery.
 
5.0
WadeMonnig   November 21, 2018   995   2
Seth comes ripping
 
4.0
WadeMonnig   November 20, 2018   567   2
Are you sure that is spelled right? You could get another point if you added an “E.”
 
3.0
AndrewMcAlpine   November 18, 2018   566   0
It's the beginning of the world as we know it.
1110 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »