Movies and Television

Movie and TV Reviews

205 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
Ordering 
 
 
4.0
Black Barney   August 13, 2018   287   0
I fell asleep but the songs are quite fun and really help lift this movie.
 
4.8
Black Barney   August 12, 2018   340   0
A pretty magical documentary on the career of one Fred Rogers and his life-long commitment to children.
 
4.8
Black Barney   August 01, 2018   334   0
Floored. A movie about nothing and everything at the same time.
 
4.3
Black Barney   July 18, 2018   355   0
Took my 7-year old daughter to this on a scorching Tuesday afternoon. So if I got a little sleepy, it was probably because of the air conditioning and bad popcorn. The first Incredibles movie was always going to be hard to top. It came out of nowhere and was full of amazing surprises. This one doesn't really have many surprises and feels fairly safe, with the best parts, in my opinion, being Edna since it is so reminiscent of the first movie (same set pieces and everything). ...
 
4.3
Black Barney   July 16, 2018   321   0
Visually intense and hilarious. Might put you to sleep with the overwhelming art of it.
 
0.0
repoman   July 14, 2018   465   0
I was born in 1968 at the height, or close to it, of American involvement in Vietnam. By the time I was 5, U.S. troops were pulling out of combat roles and the war, as far as America was concerned was winding up. I distinctly remember the day Nixon resigned although I'd no real idea of what that meant. I had an uncle who served three tours in Vietnam. I had friend's parents who served in the Marines in Vietnam. Growing up I knew and saw many vets. And for all that, I must admit I knew very little...
 
4.3
Black Barney   July 11, 2018   560   0
Well that was unsettling. Took me four days to come down from this movie and land in a safe enough place to be able to think about it again to write a review.
 
3.3
Black Barney   June 16, 2018   629   0
Better than I expected, but overall only barely good.
 
0.0
Jackwraith   June 02, 2018   403   0
Annihilation is a film that tries too hard to be interesting with material that's been covered many times before.
 
0.0
Jackwraith   May 17, 2018   415   0
The Handmaid's Tale, season 2, episodes 3 and 4- The writers reconfirm June's existence and delve more deeply into the roots of her "sin".
205 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »