Movie and TV Reviews

224 results - showing 21 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
Won't You Be My Neighbor? - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
 
4.8
BB Black Barney Updated August 12, 2018 820   0
A pretty magical documentary on the career of one Fred Rogers and his life-long commitment to children.
Leave No Trace - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
 
4.8
BB Black Barney Updated August 01, 2018 707   0
Floored. A movie about nothing and everything at the same time.
Incredibles 2 - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
 
4.3
BB Black Barney Updated July 18, 2018 703   0
Took my 7-year old daughter to this on a scorching Tuesday afternoon. So if I got a little sleepy, it was probably because of the air conditioning and bad popcorn. The first Incredibles movie was always going to be hard to top. It came out of nowhere and was full of amazing surprises. This one doesn't really have many surprises and feels fairly safe, with the best parts, in my opinion, being Edna since it is so reminiscent of the first movie (same set pieces and everything). ...
Isle of Dogs - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
 
4.3
BB Black Barney Updated July 17, 2018 631   0
Visually intense and hilarious. Might put you to sleep with the overwhelming art of it.
The Vietnam War - 5 Second Review
 
0.0
R repoman Updated July 20, 2018 795   0
I was born in 1968 at the height, or close to it, of American involvement in Vietnam. By the time I was 5, U.S. troops were pulling out of combat roles and the war, as far as America was concerned was winding up. I distinctly remember the day Nixon resigned although I'd no real idea of what that meant. I had an uncle who served three tours in Vietnam. I had friend's parents who served in the Marines in Vietnam. Growing up I knew and saw many vets. And for all that, I must admit I knew very little...
Hereditary - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
 
4.3
BB Black Barney Updated July 11, 2018 1105   0
Well that was unsettling. Took me four days to come down from this movie and land in a safe enough place to be able to think about it again to write a review.
Solo: A Star Wars Story - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews
 
3.3
BB Black Barney Updated June 18, 2018 922   0
Better than I expected, but overall only barely good.
Annihilation: Echoes of the Past
 
0.0
J Jackwraith Updated July 08, 2018 800   0
Annihilation is a film that tries too hard to be interesting with material that's been covered many times before.
Homecoming (Handmaid's Tale, SE02, Eps 3 & 4)
 
0.0
J Jackwraith Updated June 02, 2018 811   0
The Handmaid's Tale, season 2, episodes 3 and 4- The writers reconfirm June's existence and delve more deeply into the roots of her "sin".
Back to the whip (The Handmaid's Tale, SE02, Eps 1 & 2)
 
0.0
J Jackwraith Updated June 02, 2018 1354   0
Venturing out past the novel and the 80s film, the series tries to establish a path toward the (ahem) future.
224 results - showing 21 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »