Editorial Content

Editorial Content

3559 results - showing 21 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
Ordering 
 
Gamer Culture
engineer Al   May 25, 2018   469   0
Robert Heinlein is the greatest writer of Science Fiction that ever lived.
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Michael Barnes   May 24, 2018   620   0
Come see the magnificent, unfathomable, spine tingling, sensational...
Essays
xthexlo   May 22, 2018   1731   0
 There. I said it.
 
5.0
Board Game Reviews
AndrewMcAlpine   May 22, 2018   770   0
"Even if the people here tonight were initially lured into the auction room by a love of art, they find themselves participating in a spectacle where the dollar value of the work has virtually slaughtered its other meanings." -Sarah Thornton.
Electronic Games
Jackwraith   May 21, 2018   510   0
Nerfs are imminent for Hearthstone.
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
MattDP   May 20, 2018   3335   0
The box says "QUEEN DOM" on the side in huge marker-pen letters. A neighbour signed for it before my wife retrieved it and put it in the halls where my kids and their friends passed it as they came in from school. I wonder, with a thrill of horror, how many people think I've been ordering sex toys. "It's .... it's a game," I stammer, holding the box open as proof. No-one cares.
 
0.0
Movies and Television
Jackwraith   May 17, 2018   221   0
The Handmaid's Tale, season 2, episodes 3 and 4- The writers reconfirm June's existence and delve more deeply into the roots of her "sin".
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Michael Barnes   May 17, 2018   972   0
Darkness lurks and insanity creeps in this great storytelling game.
 
0.0
Movies and Television
Jackwraith   May 17, 2018   516   0
Venturing out past the novel and the 80s film, the series tries to establish a path toward the (ahem) future.
 
3.5
Board Game Reviews
GeekInsight   May 16, 2018   822   0
Azul is all about using beautiful Spanish tiles to create a wall design. That subject matter may not be the most evocative or exciting (unless you're abnormally enamored with décor), but it doesn't matter. The game is basically an abstract title with pretty pieces. But it does demonstrate how exceptional and fulfilling a game can be even without an interesting setting.
3559 results - showing 21 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »