October 09, 2023
2451 0
O
oliverkinne
October 06, 2023
2654 0

Outback Crossing Review

Board Game Reviews
Bugs: Recent Topics Paging, Uploading Images & Preview (11 Dec 2020)

Recent Topics paging, uploading images and preview bugs require a patch which has not yet been released.

× Talk about whatever you like related to games that doesn't fit anywhere else.

Assessing my collection - Help a brother cull

More
28 Jul 2019 09:19 - 30 Jul 2019 19:24 #300140 by Jexik
We bought a 3x3 Kallax yesterday and I stuffed it full of my games, which I've been acquiring since 2007 when I got into Heroscape. I bought more things in the early years, and have already culled once this year. The games fit except for a few notable exceptions:

In alphabetical order and with notable feelings or self ratings...

Acquire- Never give this one up, even though it's the mostly paper version.
Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn (base)- This operates in a really crowded design space, but the wife loved it when we did play it.
Broom Service- Simple fun family Euro
Century: Golem Edition
Clank! In Space
Cosmic Encounter (Don't play it as often as it deserves)
Dead of Winter (kind over it, honestly. I do like the first expansion which I don't have, but did work on)
Dino Dunk
Dominion (still the undisputed deckbuilding king- fight me)
Dungeon Lords (One of the few WP games that I like)
Evolution
Evolution: Flight
Flick 'em Up (recently purchased- son's request)
Kingdomino - won SDJ and I still think it's underrated
Kingdomino: Giants
Love Letter (Boxed version)
Lovecraft Letter
Magic Labyrinth
Mysterium
Nexus Ops (AH)
Pandemic
Pandemic Legacy Season 1 (Complete)
Pandemic Legacy Season 2 (may never complete)
Power Grid + A map which I forget what it was
Puzzle Strike (2nd edition, perhaps the best Dominion Clone, but I also have...)
Puzzle Strike Shadows (which came with the 3rd edition rules that balance out the strategies a bit)
Race for the Galaxy (dogeared)