Front Page

Content

Authors

Game Index

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

T
TabletopIsland
July 30, 2021
W
whowhatwhycast
July 28, 2021
T
thegiantbrain
July 27, 2021
W
whowhatwhycast
July 21, 2021
T
thegiantbrain
July 20, 2021
T
TerryONeill
July 15, 2021
W
whowhatwhycast
July 14, 2021
T
thegiantbrain
July 13, 2021
B
BradHB
July 09, 2021
B
boardgameinquisition
July 08, 2021
W
whowhatwhycast
July 07, 2021
T
thegiantbrain
July 06, 2021
G
GrantLyon
July 05, 2021

Catacombs - Grant's Game Recs

Podcasts & Videos

Zombie Kidz Evolution Review

W Updated
Zombie Kidz Evolution Review - Scorpion Masque - Coiledspring Games

Game Information

Players
2 - 4
There Will Be Games

Have you played Zombie Kidz Evolution? Let us know below.

This review is based on the final retail version of the game. We were provided a retail version of the game for review purposes. We were not paid for this review.

There Will Be Games

Richard Simpson  (He/Him)
Associate Podcaster & Writer

Richard has been running the We're Not Wizards podcast since 2016, and in that time has spoken to most of the well known names in the industry. They also write self indulgent review pieces and make bad videos for YouTube.

You can check out their podcasts at We're Not Wizards, their videos at  We're Not Wizards Youtube Channel or vist the We're Not Wizards Blog for their written work.

image

Richard Simpson
Associate Podcaster & Writer

Articles by Richard Simpson

Log in to comment

dysjunct's Avatar
dysjunct replied the topic: #316752 01 Dec 2020 12:00
Great game; my kid and I got so much mileage out of it. We still play it occasionally even though we finished all the legacy elements long ago.
diaper's Avatar
diaper replied the topic: #316753 01 Dec 2020 12:28
Played this with two kids, eight and ten, last Christmas. We loved it initially but thought it became stale and predictable in the legacy element. After a while there was not much surprise in what was going to be in the envelopes.
charlest's Avatar
charlest replied the topic: #316760 01 Dec 2020 14:31

diaper wrote: Played this with two kids, eight and ten, last Christmas. We loved it initially but thought it became stale and predictable in the legacy element. After a while there was not much surprise in what was going to be in the envelopes.


We felt the exact same way.

I play this two player with my daughter (she just turned 7), and we really enjoyed it at first. We lose much more often than we win - which neither of us mind at all - but this prolongs the envelop opening as we tend to rarely score an achievement in our last half dozen plays.

It became tired after 15ish plays and I don't know if we will ever get back to it.
mc's Avatar
mc replied the topic: #316764 01 Dec 2020 14:44
Yep, same as above. Picked this up to try and wean the kids of Forbidden Desert. Envelopes became predictable, and, really, most of the game is "roll white" isn't it.