Front Page

Content

Authors

Game Index

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

Reviews written by oliverkinne

151 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
June 16, 2022
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Nemesis

Nemesis is the closest to a role-playing game in board game format that I've seen to date. Just get into character and let the adventure unfold in front of you.

O
oliverkinne
May 31, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Turing

If you ever want to pit yourself against the wits of a machine, then Turing is the perfect choice.

O
oliverkinne
May 27, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
We Can Play

If you want a game where you have fun while learning about amazing women from the past and the present, then We Can Play is definitely for you.

O
oliverkinne
May 13, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Skora

It's a real evergreen - or maybe that should be everblack, if you look at the art. Anyway, Skora is definitely going to stay in my collection for a long time to come.

O
oliverkinne
May 06, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Synchronized

Go and buy the game now, then dip your toes in the water and try and get your team to be fully Synchronized.

O
oliverkinne
April 29, 2022
Rating 
 
3.5
The Fox in the Forest Duet

If you're looking for a 2-player, co-operative trick-taking game that will entertain you for a long time to come, then The Fox in the Forest Duet is definitely for you.

O
oliverkinne
April 22, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Junk Forts

Junk Forts is the sort of game that will nicely fit into a lunch break slot, so give it a go and maybe your fort will be the best in the junkyard.

O
oliverkinne
April 08, 2022
Rating 
 
4.0
Brian Boru: High King of England

Brian Boru: High King of Ireland is a really wonderful game that has not only done what it set out to do and met its own ambitious goals, but it also smashed through the bar that I had set for it. It's the sort of game that I will keep in my collection for a long time to come.

O
oliverkinne
April 08, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Suspects

I highly recommend Suspects if you don't like escape room games but love a good murder mystery and fancy yourself a Miss Marple or Hercule Poirot.

O
oliverkinne
March 24, 2022
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Cryptid: Urban Legends

When you lose, you can't wait to give it another go. When you win, you're never sure if you can continue your streak. It's just glorious!

O
oliverkinne
151 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »