Front Page

Content

Authors

Game Index

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

Reviews written by oliverkinne

107 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
August 26, 2021
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
March on the Drina

A really good war game that makes players work hard for their victory and forces them to think ahead and plan well, while also being able to respond to unexpected turns of events.

O
oliverkinne
August 17, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Earthenwar

If you have never played chess before and feel that it's too much to remember what all the different pieces do, but you do like the strategic element, then Earthenwar is perfect for you.

O
oliverkinne
August 06, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Karuba

"Again, again, again!" was what I shouted after we had played the game for the first time - and the second time - and the third - and the 13th. Yes, we played it 13 times in one evening, that's how addictive it is.

O
oliverkinne
August 05, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
15 Days

15 Days and is a game that will stay around for a very long time.

O
oliverkinne
July 29, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Terraforming Mars

If you like a bit of area control, player interaction and planet building, then Terraforming Mars is a must buy - at least in its digital form.

O
oliverkinne
July 22, 2021
Rating 
 
3.5
Board Game Reviews
UFO Wave

I think this is a lovely little card game that's good fun. There are many of the known alien tropes represented in the cards, which you will immediately recognize when you see them - but I don't want to spoil anything for you at this stage. I would say UFO Wave is worth taking a closer look.

O
oliverkinne
July 14, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Animal Alliance

Atikin Games has released a great series of games with Playful Pets and I love how you can combine two other games to make a third.

O
oliverkinne
July 09, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Feline Felonies

Feline Felonies will be perfect for you, if you are hankering after some dice rolling fun for all the family where cats do their best to steal each other's toys.

O
oliverkinne
July 01, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Atikin Games

Canine Capers is a really quick and fun cooperative game for all the family.

O
oliverkinne
June 24, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Genotype: A Mendelian Genetics Game

Genotype plays relatively quickly, so if you're looking for a game that you can play as a family and that does a good job of teaching you about the beginnings of genetics, then I can highly recommend it to you.

O
oliverkinne
107 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »