Front Page

Content

Authors

Game Index

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

Reviews written by oliverkinne

162 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
September 02, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Eternal Palace

I can't tell for certain what guidance the publisher had on the cultural sensitivity of this game, which leaves a very bitter taste in my mouth.

O
oliverkinne
August 26, 2022
Rating 
 
5.0
Pax Pamir: Second Edition

Pax Pamir: Second Edition isn't just a passion project for the designer, but it feels like a passion project for me, as a player. Allow it the time it needs to bloom and you will experience an amazingly exciting and engrossing game that will keep you entertained and continue to teach you new things for a very long time to come. I've merely scratched the surface of this game so far...

O
oliverkinne
August 19, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Pikkii

If you want a light memory game that's a bit different and great for the whole family, then you can't go wrong with Recollect.

O
oliverkinne
August 12, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Town 66

If you want a quick, fun-filled, exciting 2D puzzle with push-your-luck, then Town 66 is definitely for you.

O
oliverkinne
August 05, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Sagrada
O
oliverkinne
July 29, 2022
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Union Station

I'm really impressed with how much action Union Station packs into a relatively short amount of time.

O
oliverkinne
July 18, 2022
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Undaunted: Normandy

There are a lot of facets that make Undaunted: Normandy attractive to a wide range of players. Tabletop skirmish players will enjoy it as much as fans of deck-building games. War gamers get a nice challenge and are able to imagine themselves as commanders in WWII.

O
oliverkinne
July 15, 2022
Rating 
 
3.5
Board Game Reviews
Aquamarine

If you've given up on the roll-and-write genre, like I did, then I suggest you give Aquamarine a punt. I really don't think you'll be disappointed.

O
oliverkinne
July 01, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
A game about stuffing balloons as a team, without talking. But it's a card game - there are no actual balloons

If you want a quick game, that's easy to teach and easy to carry with you, then A game about stuffing balloons is one you should take a look at.

O
oliverkinne
June 24, 2022
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
Scout

You all start out with one or two street performers, but by the end, you put on the show of your life.

O
oliverkinne
162 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »