Board Game Reviews

756 results - showing 1 - 10
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
Q.E. Board Game
 
5.0
L Legomancer Updated June 20, 2019 764   0

Game Information

Game Name
It's like a license to print money...
King of Tokyo Halloween Expansion Review
 
2.0
W WadeMonnig Updated June 10, 2019 730   1

Game Information

350 Foot Tall Monsters in Halloween Costumes? Are you kidding me? This is where I draw the line...oh, wait, nope. It's still silly, random fun.
Middara
 
4.0
MB Michael Barnes Updated June 19, 2019 1679   0

Game Information

Game Name
Middara is a lot to unpack.
It's Blunderful Board Game Review
 
2.0
W WadeMonnig Updated June 04, 2019 761   1

Game Information

Stumbling though life's awkward situations one party at a time.
Play Matt: Res Arcana Review
 
5.0
MT Matt Thrower Updated June 11, 2019 1691   0

Game Information

Game Name
It's a nice box featuring, for some reason, the lady from Concordia repurposed as some kind of wizard. Inside more pleasant surprises await. A lidded carousel to hold five kinds of wooden token that looks nice, works well and is useful during play all at once. Card compartments that fit sleeved cards should this prove one of the one per cent of games I bother sleeving.
Sekigahara Board Game
 
4.0
M MasonSokol Updated June 05, 2019 1634   0

Game Information

Sekigahara may seem like a souped up Stratego but instead presents a fascinating look of the orginizational level of the titular campaign.
Flamme Rouge Meteo Expansion Board Game Review
 
3.0
W WadeMonnig Updated June 04, 2019 1100   2

Game Information

Meteo: from meteorological: to do with weather. And it's Italian? For the love of... If I would have known there would be so much foreign language in board games, I would have paid more attention in class.
Shogun - A Five Second Board Game Review
 
3.0
M MasonSokol Updated May 30, 2019 1090   0

Game Information

Game Name
Shogun started off as my favorite game of all time, now it doesn’t crack my top 30.
Someone Has Died Board Game Review
 
4.0
W WadeMonnig Updated May 29, 2019 1111   2

Game Information

In this world nothing can be said to be certain except death, taxes and story telling games.
Play Matt: Where The Wildlands Are
 
0.0
MT Matt Thrower Updated May 27, 2019 1840   0
Geeks love stats and lists. It's always fun to see who rates what well. But it's often more interesting to look not at scores, but at outliers, at games that divide opinion. There are lots of reasons why certain titles prove controversial, but none of them applies to 2018's Wildlands. I gave five stars to this tactical Skirmish game from Martin Wallace, and it was one of my top three titles that year. And I expected everyone else to love it too. But it has not proved so. In fact, it's proved a real Marmite game: many loved it...
756 results - showing 1 - 10
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »