October 09, 2023
2220 0
O
oliverkinne
October 06, 2023
2440 0

Outback Crossing Review

Board Game Reviews
Bugs: Recent Topics Paging, Uploading Images & Preview (11 Dec 2020)

Recent Topics paging, uploading images and preview bugs require a patch which has not yet been released.

I might play VtM with my girlfriend for the first time. No DM experience, tips?

More
15 Aug 2019 11:38 #300801 by Erik Twice
I'm going on vacation with my girlfriend for some days and I had the idea of playing Vampire: The Masquerade with her. Surprisingly she agreed, which put me on the position of preparing something.

I have the introductory "Forged in Steel" adventure as well as the Chicago by Night supplement.

I have no real DM experience. I've also never played a RPG 1 on 1.

She has never roleplayed before.

Any advice?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Aug 2019 11:51 #300802 by quozl
It's harder to roleplay when you don't have other players to riff off of. So sometimes you need to take off your GM hat and riff with her. Also, there will be times you disagree on stuff. Talk it out and if you can't agree, let the dice decide.

Other than that, just have fun!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Erik Twice

More
15 Aug 2019 13:21 - 15 Aug 2019 13:34 #300803 by Shellhead