Front Page

Content

Authors

Game Index

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

Reviews written by thegiantbrain

51 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
September 30, 2021
Rating 
 
5.0
Root

Root is a colossal of the boardgaming world and I have finally put pen to paper and finger to keyboard to bring you my thoughts.

T
thegiantbrain
September 30, 2021
Rating 
 
5.0
War of Whispers

A superb distillation of the ideas behind fantasy epics like Game of Thrones in a game that makes you really feel like a spymaster.

T
thegiantbrain
September 08, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Oath

Oath has been the talk of the town this year. In this First Thoughts review, Iain gives you a feel for what that first foray into the Hinterlands is going to feel like.

T
thegiantbrain
September 08, 2021
Rating 
 
3.0
Vaesen

Vaesen is a game of monster hunting in turn of the industrial age Sweden. Will you help the locals out as intended, or disappear into the dark woods and isolated places of the world?

T
thegiantbrain
July 03, 2021
Rating 
 
5.0
Board Game Reviews
Watergate

I love a battle of wits, a great two player game where you lock horns with an opponent. Watergate from Capstone games may be the best I've ever played.

T
thegiantbrain
May 21, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Gravity Rip

We're going the distance in this first thoughts review of the Gravity Rip RPG.

T
thegiantbrain
May 21, 2021
Rating 
 
3.0
Chamber

You are a member of Chamber. Hunt down the Signal at all costs. Don’t get captured.

T
thegiantbrain
April 09, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Medium

Iain puts his fingers to his temples, reaches out to your mind, and tries to tell you what he thinks about Medium via Telepathy. He also wrote it down, just to be sure.

T
thegiantbrain
February 24, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Games
T
thegiantbrain
February 24, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Games

Letterpress is a game that evokes the click clack of classic typewriters and the printing press.

T
thegiantbrain
51 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6